Wounded in Time

Wounded in Time

The Fates told me so:
nothing in the world is mine

out from the womb
I’m wounded in time.

Tell me why
you’d have me cry, letting

my Dear die, and
I’m wounded in time.

Tell me why
fate must make me cry.

Out from the womb
I’m wounded in time.

Don’t tell me to walk
when I must run, and

he took my body
and I took his soul

but nothing in the world
is mine, because

in the mine of me
the gold is gone, and

out from the womb
I’m wounded in time.

The Fates told me so:
nothing in the world is mine

No I claim this:
he loved me.

— Zawmb’yee Nuje

Leave a Reply

